Broker Check

The Preferred Team

Sandy K. Derby, CFP®, ChFC™, CASL®, LUTCF

Founding Partner

(269) 978-6000

269-216-3603

sderby@derbyfinancial.net

Sandy has been in the financial services industry since 1989. Sandy was born to a military family, lived in 3 countries and 9 states, attended Western Michigan University and received her Certified Financial Planner, Chartered...
Read more

Patrick Gilbert

Founding Partner

269-978-6000

269-216-3603

pngilbert@hirep.net

Pat has worked in the financial services industry since 1987. He grew up in Gladwin, MI and attended Albion College, where he obtained a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Economics and Management. Pat and his wife, Wendy, have...

Read more

Robert Harrison, MSA, LUTCF

Founding Partner

269-978-6000

269-216-3603

raharrison@hirep.net

Rob has been in the financial services industry since 1991. He grew up in Olivet, MI and is a graduate of Central Michigan University, where he received a Master’s of Science in Administration and a Bachelor of Science in...

Read more

Connor Bauserman, ChFC®

Financial Advisor

269-275-1729

269-216-3603

cbauserman@hirep.net

Connor attended Olivet College where he double majored in Financial Planning, and Insurance & Risk Management. He is our Ramsey SmartVestor Pro and the advisor at Consumers Professional Credit Union...

Read more

Suzannah Zerbe

Insurance Agent

(269) 329-1103

269-216-3603

suzannah@zerbefinancial.com

Suzannah is a insurance agent at Preferred Financial Group, LLC, where Suzannah guides her clients through their ever-changing life events in order to help them develop an insurance plan to reach their financial goals. Suzannah draws...

Read more

James Gilbert

Advisor

269-978-6000

269-216-3603

jkgilbert@hirep.net

James graduated from Miller College in 2014, where he obtained a Bachelor's of Science Degree in Business Management and immediately began working in the Financial Services Industry. Part of James’s responsibilities are providing...

Read more