Broker Check

The Preferred Team

Sandy K. Derby, CFP®, ChFC™, CASL®, LUTCF

Founding Partner

(269) 978-6000

269-216-3603

sderby@derbyfinancial.net

Sandy has been in the financial services industry since 1989. Sandy was born to a military family, lived in 3 countries and 9 states, attended Western Michigan University and received her Certified Financial Planner, Chartered...
Read more

Patrick Gilbert

Founding Partner

269-978-6000

269-216-3603

pngilbert@hirep.net

Pat has worked in the financial services industry since 1987. He grew up in Gladwin, MI and attended Albion College, where he obtained a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Economics and Management. Pat and his wife, Wendy, have...

Read more

Robert Harrison, MSA, LUTCF

Founding Partner

269-978-6000

269-216-3603

raharrison@hirep.net

Rob has been in the financial services industry since 1991. He grew up in Olivet, MI and is a graduate of Central Michigan University, where he received a Master’s of Science in Administration and a Bachelor of Science in...

Read more

Connor Bauserman, ChFC®

Financial Planner

269-978-6000

269-216-3603

cbauserman@hirep.net

Meet Connor, a dedicated Financial Planner that specializes in helping young families manage their finances, and build wealth. 2023 Investopedia Top 100 Financial Advisor and host of the Wealthy HOMES Podcast.

Read more

Suzannah Zerbe

Insurance Agent

(269) 329-1103

269-216-3603

suzannah@zerbefinancial.com

Suzannah is a insurance agent at Preferred Financial Group, LLC, where Suzannah guides her clients through their ever-changing life events in order to help them develop an insurance plan to reach their financial goals. Suzannah draws...

Read more

James Gilbert

Registered Representative

269-978-6000

269-216-3603

jkgilbert@hirep.net

James graduated from Miller College in 2014, where he obtained a Bachelor's of Science Degree in Business Management and immediately began working in the Financial Services Industry. Part of James’s responsibilities are providing...

Read more